FAQs

  • Can I attend any of the classes listed on the site?

    • Yes, you may attend any class that is still open for registration. The drop-in cost is $50 and is payable when you arrive.​ While registration is not mandatory, it is highly appreciated.
       

  • Can I take the online eTIPS course?​

    • ​In order to qualify for the Colorado Responsible Vendor Program (RVP), only the in-class training is accepted as valid by the Colorado Department of Revenue Liquor Enforcement Division; the online course is not considered valid in the state of Colorado. Any local jurisdiction requirements follow the state's criteria as well. In order for the training to qualify as a mitigating factor (i.e. - penalty reductions, legal defense), you must take an in-class session for it to be considered. However, if you are doing it for a non-required reason, or for your own peace of mind, you can register for an online eTIPS course here. Check with your local authority to confirm whether an online eTIPS course would be accepted.
       

  • How do I get proof that I am currently TIPS certified?​

    • I am only able to verify the records of students in classes I personally taught. If I taught your TIPS class, send your first and last name, employer at the time of training, and the location where your training took place and send it to jb@tipscolorado.com. I will locate your records and send confirmation of your status.

    • If I was NOT your instructor, you need to contact TIPS directly by calling 1-800-GET-TIPS (438-8477) or www.gettips.com.

  • How do I get a replacement TIPS card?

    • Within 90 days of taking your TIPS class, you can contact me directly at jb@tipscolorado.com for a replacement.

    • More than 90 days out from your class, you will need to order your replacement card directly from TIPS at 1-800-GET-TIPS (438-8477) or www.gettips.com.